Haystakt

Haystakt

Haystakt, a Singapore-based online curated marketplace, is my new destination for carefully chosen, well-designed, quality goods.

Brand director Joel Leong founded the site with the belief that “better consumption comes… [from] connecting high-quality crafted goods to a discerning audience who value producers and impeccable production.”

Haystakt aims to “[reintroduce] the human touch to the marketplace”. To that end, buyers can forge relationships by conversing with the site’s makers and curators and view videos and photographs of the creative process.

Haystakt currently features products by a range of talented artists from the region and beyond, including When I Was FourThe J. Myers Company, and What I See When I Run.

The site also publishes a beautiful e-magazine, The Makers’ Journal; its inaugural issue spotlighted makers in Asia and their wares.

Lastly, Haystakt allows anyone to curate “Stackts,” or wish lists of one’s favorite items. Here is mine. I’ll be adding to it periodically as products strike my fancy.

Connect with Hatstakt on Facebook and Tumblr.

(Additional credits: 1. Small Vase by The Workshop Gallery ; 2. Howard Small Wallet by Bandwagon Bags/Wares ; 3. Rok by Desinere; 4. Ugly Pot 6 by A R T I F A C T S. Images via Haystakt.)