The Book Show

Hand-bound journals, rubber-stamped bookplates, AND Alice in Wonderland-inspired toys? Oh my, it’s my dream come true!

o o o o o

I stopped by MonsterGallery‘s eclectic exhibition, The Book Show, on Friday. And what a brilliant show it was. The Book Show, the brainchild of linocut artist Joe Chiang, featured a diverse group of artists from Singapore showcasing original works of art and craft inspired by the printed page. I loved: Chiang’s Warhol-esque portraits of Edgar Allen Poe (one of my favorite writers); Sandy Ng‘s White Rabbit and Mad Hatter; Tau & Epsilon‘s linocut-printed, fairy tale-inspired lampshades; and Love Sprouts‘ meticulously hand-crafted “Ex Libris” plates and prints.

The exhibit will travel to the Lomography Gallery Store Singapore in Chinatown in November and then onto other venues in the region.

o o o o o

I, unfortunately, didn’t have my camera on-hand, but these two bloggers did!

(Additional credits: Image via The Book Show‘s Facebook page.)