Bookmaking at The Tea Party Cafe [UPDATED]

Aaaand… I’m teaching again!

o o o o o

I’m conducting a one-day, two-hour workshop at The Tea Party Cafe on September 22, 2012 at 2PM October 6, 2012 at 2PM in conjunction with The Little Happyshop.

My class will introduce you to the flag book, an eye-popping structure based on a simple accordion fold book. In this workshop, we’ll discuss the basic form and also look at pictures of others’ interpretations of the form. The flag book is an interesting way to combine poetry, personal writings, photographs, or other artwork into a handmade book.

No prerequisites! Open to all. SG$65.00 per person, which includes tools and materials. (Please bring photographs, text, or objects you’d like to incorporate into your project.) Limited to 8 students.

o o o o o

Wanna stay in the loop? If you are interested in bookmaking classes in Singapore, please subscribe to my book arts mailing list.

(Additional credits: April Diary (1979) by Heidi Kyle. This flag book is the single most influential structure in the world of contemporary bookmaking.)

2 responses

  1. So neat! I wish your class was a month earlier. I will be travelling with my husband then while he is on a business trip. I would have loved to take your class.☺