Phlox Designs

I love terrariums. I love plants but do not have a green thumb. Terrariums offer me a bit of nature in a contained, easy-to-care-for way. I made a succulent terrarium for my better half for our fourth wedding anniversary; unfortunately, we had to leave it in New York City.

So, you can imagine my delight when I discovered Phlox Designs. Amilia and Hidayah, two Year 3 Horticulture and Landscape Management students at Ngee Ann Polytechnic, design and sell gorgeous terrariums. Their whimsical creations use inexpensive plans such as fittonia, cactus, and fern; thus, their wares are incredibly affordable (from SG$8 to SG$25). Amilia and Hidayah also build custom terrariums, provided that the plants requested are suitable for growing in Singapore.

Connect with Phloxdesigns on Facebook.

(Additional credits: Photographs via Phlox Designs; photo layout via Pugly Pixel.)

One response

  1. Thanks for this!
    I, like you, love plants but unfortunately, the sentiment is not mutual. Plants die on me. Have been looking for affordable terrariums for a while now (those that I liked cost upwards of $100).