Pupsik Studio

So, a few months ago, I told you I’d shy away from writing about baby stuff. But when baby meets artsy/crafty Singapore, how can I resist?

o o o o o

A fellow mom recently pointed me to Pupsik Studio and their gorgeous beansprout pillows. Su Ling Zagorodnova, Founder and Creative Director, launched Pupsik (“baby doll” in Russian) Studio five years ago, soon after the birth of her first child. “I’m trained as an architect but decided to make a switch to designing and manufacturing baby and children’s products,” she told me. “Haven’t looked back since!”

She began her business by offering baby pouch carriers that were practical and comfortable, stylish and affordable. Now, her carefully curated shop is a one-stop stop for beautiful, handpicked baby and parenting products.

Su Ling designs all the fabrics for Pupsik’s carriers and outsources the printing of the fabric and the sewing of the product. She sources the fabric for her nursing covers and beansprout pillows from a variety of sources in the region. Not too long ago, she launched Pitter Patter, a line of baby shoes. “I have a life-long obsession with ballet shoes,” she told me. (Me too, Su Ling. Me too!)

I still haven’t bought my beansprout pillow; I can’t decide which one to get.

Connect with Pupsik on Facebook and follow on Twitter.

(Additional credits: Photographs via Pupsik Studio. Used with permission.)