Babette’s Feast Chapbooks by Math Paper Press

I finally got my hands on volumes VII to X of BookActually‘s Babette’s Feast chapbooks*. Babette’s Feast is a fortnightly reading series held at the Tiong Bahru store and these exquisitely-printed volumes are published by Math Paper Press, BookActually’s independent press.

They are the perfect size to slip into my handbag and the perfect length to read on a quick bus ride around town. I particularly enjoyed IX I’m Still Here by Belinda Wan, a collection of ruminations on photographs and photography.

o o o o o

I own two other Math Paper Press titles: In the Company of Heroes, an anthology of seven plays, by Verena Tay and Red Dot Irreal, a short story collection, by Jason Erik Lundberg. They are gorgeous additions to my ever-growing “Singapore” book collection.

* Full disclosure: the books were a holiday present from the talented team at BooksActually.

(Additional credits: Clockwise, from top left: VII Careless by Jacqueline Ong, VIII Do You Fear the Line? by Wong Shu Yun, X BARE (素颜) by Terry Lee, IX I’m Still Here by Belinda Wan. Via BooksActually.com.)

2 responses