uniQgift: A Giveaway [UPDATED]

One of the benefits of blogging is the generous invitations that I receive from artists, educational institutions, and independent retailers.

Last month, Word of Art, a boutique communications firm, invited yours truly to Cookyn Inc. (located in lush Garden Hub, a horticulture and gardening marketplace of sorts) for the launch of uniQgift‘s new holiday packaging. Guests were asked to select two “experiences” to enjoy at the event. I experienced a cooking lesson with Cookyn Inc. and a consultation with pictoral. (I’m in the market for a new camera.)

uniQgift promises “no more #failgifts” and I was particularly attracted to the “Hands-On” box. This gift is great for someone who likes to work with his or her hands and is always interested in learning something new.

o o o o o

Does that sound like someone you know? (No, not me.) The kind folks at uniQgift and Word of Art have sent me a “Hands-On” experience box to give to one of you! Redeem your uniQgift voucher for a dance, cooking, art, or design lesson/workshop with one of the 20 partners listed in the guidebook.

To win this uniQgift experience (retail value: SG$128.00), leave a comment below. Entries without an email address will be disqualified.

This giveaway is open to my readers in Singapore only and will close on November 14, 2011 at 12:00AM UTC/GMT +8 hours. This giveaway is now closed. The winner will be chosen by random.org and be announced on November 16, 2011.

17 responses

  1. Wow… truly a unique gift… there are a couple of workshops that I definitely could see myself going for. :)

  2. This is such a refreshing idea! I want to learn how to dance, design, something I’ve never done before! Thanks for the opportunity!

  3. Thank you for a wonderful giveaway! Everything looks so tempting and I hope I get the chance to try out the aromatherapy workshop or maybe dancing. *crosses fingers*

  4. The classes sound amazing! I’ve started to appreciate handmade gifts after starting crafts. Great link, thanks!