Happy Diwali!

Last year, we “celebrated” our first Diwali in Singapore. We had just arrived in Singapore and, if I remember correctly, we indulged in a carb-laden meal in Little India and crashed early in our nondescript serviced apartment.

What a difference a (lunar) year makes. We have friends! And last weekend, we invited our near and dear over for an informal dinner at home. Our holiday meal served as our small token of gratitude to those who have opened their hearts and homes to us this past year. We are very blessed to have them in our lives.

o o o o o

A Diwali greeting from me to you: May this year bring light to your spirit, warmth to your home, and joy to your heart!

6 responses

  1. I can’t believe you’ve been in Singapore for a YEAR! How is that possible? Anyway, happy happy to you! I always think of the gospel song “This Little Light of Mine” at Diwali – not exactly a good fit but I love the imagery both give me of letting hope and goodness shine forth.

  2. And Skype keeps you close to the loved ones at home! Am glad this year’s festival is different for you both. :) Have a beautifully lit Diwali.