Design*Sponge at Home: A Giveaway [CLOSED]

One of my favorite blogs is Brooklyn-based Design*Sponge. No surprise, eh? Grace Bonney, founder of D*S, was an early supporter of notabilia. She provided critical and constructive feedback in the days when this blog was no more than an idea. Grace and D*S continue to be a constant source of inspiration.

o o o o o

Grace’s book, Design*Sponge at Home, is the ultimate design manual and has just hit bookstores worldwide. It features home tours, DIY projects, “before and after” makeovers, tips on modern flower arranging (SQUEEE!), and more.

I invited Grace and her team to make a stopover in Singapore on their way to Sydney and Melbourne on their book tour. I promised her that we would help her plan an event on this tiny island. Alas, Grace will not be gracing Singapore with her presence. So, here’s the next best thing: a giveaway!

The kind folks at Artisan Books and Workman Publishing have sent me a copy of Design*Sponge at Home to give to one of you. To win a copy of Design*Sponge at Home, leave a comment below. (Entries without an email address will be disqualified.)

This giveaway is open to my readers in Singapore and Malaysia only and will close on October 3, 2011 at 12:00AM UTC/GMT +8 hours. This giveaway is now closed. The winner will be chosen by random.org and be announced on October 5, 2011.

o o o o o

If you don’t win, fret not. The book is available in Singapore and Malaysia at Books Kinokuniya, Page One, and Times the Bookshop.

o o o o o

One of my favorite D*S posts is Emily Loke‘s Singapore City Guide. (I do admit, I had a hand in making it happen.) The reason? So many of the commenters are now my friends and colleagues. To all of them: I am thrilled that the “internets” brought us together.

69 responses

  1. Fab giveaway! One small correction to the post though: I think by “had a hand in it” you actually mean “wouldn’t have happened without you” ;)

  2. Design Sponge is one of my favorite blogs, too. So, you knew Grace Bonney personally? How wonderful she gave you advice on your ideas to build a blog. That’s special. This is a wonderful give away and thanks for doing this! You know my email address. :)

  3. I have been starting to save images from D*S and other design blogs to inspire me when I eventually move back to the US and decorate my apartment. This book is right up my alley.

    Thanks for the cool giveaway.

  4. Oh my your are so right… this is something I would love to win! Thanks so much for your kind words on my little bubble space and giving me hint to head over to your space for this awesome giveaway. Thanks so much!

  5. This book has been a great inspiration and has helped me transform my room from an overly cluttered space to now a functional breathing one. Kudos to Grace and her team for having put this book together!

  6. This book will come in handy since I have just gotten the keys to my new apartment and could do with some nifty decor tips! I promise to lend…LOL.

  7. Hi there, i love her blog too! In fact i am working on some of her christmas projects ahead of time. Hopefully, an early christmas present will come knocking ;)

  8. Helping my parents design their new retirement property! Having this book would provide great inspiration! :)

  9. I would love to win it and I ADORE DESIGN*SPONGE! :D Been following the blog for ages! A pity she couldn’t do a stopover in Singapore! D*S, full of pretty, practical projects! <3