MonsterGallery by Joseph Chiang

MonsterGallery is “a one-man sweatshop” run by Joseph (AKA JoE) Chiang, a self-taught printmaker. I had the wonderful opportunity to meet JoE at September’s MAAD Pyjamas and I’m looking forward to collaborating with him as part of BookActually’s Month of Bookmaking*.

While JoE is best know for his vintagey re-imaginings of movie posters, I am a big fan of his animal prints (top, left) and his alphabet prints (bottom, left).

Connect with MonsterGallery on Facebook and add Joseph’s blog to your reader.

o o o o o

* I know that both my and Joseph’s workshops at BooksActually are sold out. But stay tuned to our respective blogs/Facebook pages/Twitter streams for announcements on forthcoming offerings. I am currently in the midst of planning at least two one-day workshops this November. Wanna stay in the loop? Subscribe to my book arts mailing list.

(Additional credits: Clockwise, from upper left-hand corner: Animal Alphabet Prints; Russian Dolls PrintHomage to the Alphabet; Pug No. 4: Retro Pop Art Dog Print.)

One response