Public Garden

On Saturday, I dropped by the first Public Garden, a new monthly flea market. Public Garden, in addition to jewelry, art, and crafts by local artisans and designers, also featured an overwhelming hodgepodge of repurposed furniture, vintage clothing, “blogshop” wares, and secondhand goods.

I especially enjoyed participating in Singapore-based illustrator MessyMsxi’s ‘Breakfast Barter.’ (I drew a bagel with cream cheese, natch.) And I enjoyed connecting with Wey Ling of Veira. Her new collection is launching in the next few weeks and I can’t wait to see it.

With items at a range of price points and of various provenance, Public Garden had a little something for everyone. The only thing missing? Delicious fresh food by this city’s talented food crafters.

(Additional credits: From left to right: from Teri’s Most Beautifuls by MessyMsxiterrarium by Mimipong.)

One response