Kikeimono by Gladys Phan

My favorite hobby aside from reading, bookmaking, museum-hopping, and yoga? Etsy-spelunking. Back home, it was one of my favorite ways to find personal, one-of-a-kind gifts for my loved ones. Here in Singapore, I’ve been using Etsy’s Shop Local search function to guide me to Singapore-based artists and craftspeople. In other words: like-minded souls.

Some of my favorite Singapore Etsyians? Bloom PrintCookie Cutterone little journeylittleoddforestOpusMuseminiaturepatisserie, and Etincelle Creative Studio.

o o o o o

The other day, I discovered Kikeimono, a series of whimsical, personality-filled sock toys, by Gladys Phan:

Her line of toys started out as a “pastime on a lazy Sunday afternoon,” she says. Be sure to check out “A Monster Wedding Album” on Kikeimono’s Facebook page.

Kikeimono toys are available online and at Cat Socrates and Doinky Doodles.

o o o o o

BTW, the Singapore Etsy Team occasionally hosts meet-ups. Contact Katrina Alana for more information.

(Additional credits: Photographs via Kikeimono’s Flickr stream. Used with permission.)

4 responses

  1. Too adorable and thanks for the links to Etsy sellers in Singapore – off to check them out.

    Grace Hester
    Singaporean living in the US