An Ode to Penguin by BooksActually

Our dream is to one day open an antiquarian bookshop full of rare books and maps. Until then, we’ll have to drool over other collectors’ collections…

o o o o o

From July 8 to 16, you can take a peek at the personal collection Karen Wai and Kenny Leck, owners of one of my favorite hideouts on this tiny island, BooksActually. Nearly 1,000 books from Penguin’s various imprints will be on display and the exhibition promises to be a visual treat. More information, including hours and ticket prices, at An Ode to Penguin.

o o o o o

On Sunday, July 10, at 3pm, I’ll be doing a book arts demonstration as part of An Ode to Penguin. I’ll be showcasing two binding techniques: the pamphlet stitch and the coptic bind. I’ll also be announcing dates for my September book arts classes. Do come by and say hello!

(Additional credits: Image via An Ode to Penguin.)

One response

  1. Do remember to blog all about An Ode to Penguin! :) I’m so inspired by both Kenny and Karen and hopefully, I will be able to make time for this exhibition of theirs sometime next week. Looking forward to your entry on this!