They Draw and Travel (and Singapore)

We’re big on maps in our home. We have stacks of atlases on our bookshelves and all sort of maps hanging on our walls: historical, stylized, transit. We are currently on the hunt for a unique map of Singapore, our adopted home, to add to our ever-growing collection.

The other day, on a tip from my friend Jac over at The Occasional Traveller, I discovered that They Draw and Travel, a new blog from Nate Padavick and Salli Swindell, a brother and sister design and illustration team behind They Draw and Cook, has a Singapore map (click image to enlarge)!

o o o o o

They Draw and Travel is currently holding a $2000 “Marvelous Map” contest to celebrate their launch. The deadline is 11:59 p.m. Eastern Standard Time, Sunday, July 24, 2011. Maybe I should draw my own Singapore map? So tempted to pull out the art supplies and try my luck.

(Additional credits: Illustration by Admira Pustika. Used with permission.)