Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Our container of belongings is arriving tomorrow and I will be spending the rest of the year making our new apartment feel more like home.

To my readers who celebrate Christmas: May this holiday season bring you and your loved ones much joy.

All: Have a wonderful time ringing in 2011. I’ll throw back a Singapore Sling in your honor.

See you in the new year!

(Additional credits: Vintage postcard print via Fang Sheng Trading, 60 Eu Tong Sen Street, #01-06; Velvet corner via Pugly Pixel.)

9 responses

  1. Merry Christmas to you and thanks for your sweet words on my blog! Your blog is looking so great and you’ve done so much with it since I last checked in… I really gotta come back here more often. Love the picture – Raffles is such a well known building, why is that?

  2. Aw, thanks @Libby! I think the Raffles Hotel is well-known for a number of reasons. It was founded by the Sarkies Brothers, best known for founding a chain of luxury hotels between throughout Southeast Asia. W. Somerset Maugham once called the Hotel the legendary symbol for “all the fables of the Exotic East” and it’s since hosted a long list of luminaries (from Charlie Chaplin to Beyoncé).

  3. I love the velvet corner! Pretty! Thanks for linking the source. I would’ve asked otherwise =)
    Oh and Raffles Hotel was also Michael Jackson’s hotel of choice when he came here btw.

    A wonderful Christmas and New year to you too lovely! See you soon.

  4. Sounds like a wonderful plan…making your apt feels like home will be fun! Wishing you JOY and LOVE for a wonderful Christmas my sweet friend. Love to you!

  5. I hope you christmas was warm and merry! Coming over to wish you JOY and LOVE for a wonderful New Year my sweet friend. Thank you for all the blessings you have given me this year. Love to you!

  6. Hi, I came across this blog and am super delighted to find a fellow artsy-type New Yorker who’s recently transplanted to Singapore, just like me! :) I enjoy your blog content and maybe we can explore Singapore together sometime. It’s very nice to make your acquaintance. :) Happy New Year!

    -MB.
    http://team-moonberry.blogspot.com