The Christmas Project by analox & admiré

A number of friends from back home have asked me, “How does Singapore get decked out for Christmas?”

My answer: Check out The Christmas Project, a series of photographs of holiday light displays taken on or around Orchard Road, Singapore’s world-famous shopping thoroughfare. Photographers Minh Nghia (analox) and Mai Phuong (admiré) use a variety of high dynamic range imaging techniques to bring out the intense color and contrast in these scenes.

View the complete set on Flickr and connect with the photographers on Facebook and Twitter.

(Additional credits: Photograph via analox & admiré’s Flickr stream. Used with permission from the photographers.)

3 responses

  1. Aloha girl!! Love yr blog! And I’m excited that yr belongings will be there… That’s what I miss… the Christmas sights around Singapore… I’m glad u got to see it so soon…!